Wednesdays are a time for seeing ourselves through God’s eyes!

Psalm 139 is often quoted during our small group discussions on Wednesdays.  “O Lord, you have searched me and known me!  You know when I set down and when I rise up;  you discern my thoughts from afar.  You search out my path and my lying down and are acquainted with all  ways…”(vs. 1-3)  It is a great joy to study and grow together as women of faith bonded together by the security we find in our awesome God.  This week’s study we will concentrate on chapter 4 of Beth Moore’s book, “So Long Insecurity”.  The title of this chapter is, “Good Company” and we will find that we are not alone in our insecurities.  Insecurity is a result of sin in this world.

About Margi McLain

I am a member of Our Savior Lutheran church and a 3rd grade teacher there. Teaching children and leading adult studies has long been a ministry that I enjoy. I have a passion to share Jesus with women as we come together to share God's word on Wednesday nights at 6:00PM. It is with great joy I have the privilege of "sitting at the foot of the cross" with them as we examine scriptural promises.

Posted on September 19, 2010, in Women's Bible Study -- POW-WOW's. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

